due-date-banner due-date-banner

Due Date Calculator

Find out when your little one is due with our calculator.

When was the first day of your last period?

For example, 22/06/2022

It looks like your dates are too recent for us to make an estimation

It looks like your dates are too far in the past

Please enter a valid date

How long is your cycle?

Everybody’s different - tell us how many days your cycle lasts on average

It looks like your dates are too recent for us to make an estimation

It looks like your dates are too far in the past

Please enter a valid cycle length

How to use our

Due Date Calculator

1. Check your calendar and tell us the first day of your last period
2. Enter your average cycle length – this could be more or less than 28 days
3. Click ‘Tell me my due date’ and we’ll give you an estimated date

How do we calculate...

your due date?

An expected date of delivery can be between 37 weeks to 42 weeks, and starts from the first day of your last period, so we use your menstrual cycle to work out an estimated due date with our pregnancy calculator.

At around 10 to 14 weeks of pregnancy you’ll be invited for your first ultrasound which is called a dating scan, during the scan the doctor will measure your baby and give you a more accurate date based on your baby’s size. Sometimes your due date may be different from the one you’ve been given based on your cycle, this isn’t always an accurate prediction as babies can come in all different shapes and sizes!

Starting your pregnancy journey…

What's next?

If you have taken a pregnancy test and you think you might be pregnant, it’s important to speak to your doctor as soon as possible. Your doctor will give you a pregancy blood test to check for pregnancy.

Your doctor will then talk you through your next steps. They’ll go through your medical history and be able to advise on everything from your diet to any vitamins you may need.

More about pregnancy

You may experience some very early pregnancy symptoms even after 1 week of conception. Some symptoms that may show up before your missed period may be tender/swollen breasts and a sensitivity to smell or spotting, which might appear around one week after a sperm meets an egg. Other early signs of pregnancy can be nausea with or without vomiting, increased urination and fatigue.
If you believe you are pregnant your doctor can give you a blood pregnancy test as early as 11 to 14 days after your ovulation. The blood test results will typically come out a few days later. False negatives can happen if your blood test is taken too early. The hCG hormone will only show up in the blood a week or two after conception. The doctor can repeat the blood test again in a few days if a woman strongly believes she is pregnant.
You may have gotten early signs of pregnancy or taken a pregnancy test after a missed period to see if you are pregnant. And now you are wondering how many weeks pregnant you are?

You can calculate this through a pregnancy due date calculator. Most doctors calculate your baby’s estimated due date by looking at the first day of your last menstrual period (LMP). In Oman on average most pregnancies last around 40 weeks or 38 weeks from conception.

If your period comes regularly and your average cycle lasts 28 days and if your ovulation usually happens on day 14 of your cycle, your conception probably happened two weeks after your last menstrual period (LMP).

The most common way to calculate your pregnancy due date is by counting 40 weeks, or 280 days, from the first day of your last menstrual period (LMP). You can also minus 3 months from the first day of your last period and add seven days.

However, this is only an estimated pregnancy due date and may vary on multiple factors. Only 4 percent of babies are actually born on their estimated due date.
You can calculate your pregnancy due date using the Hijri calendar. In order to do this, you need the first day of your last menstrual period (LMP) according to the Hijri year. You can then calculate your Hijri pregnancy due date by counting 40 weeks or 280 days from the first day of your last period. On average most pregnancies last for around 40 weeks.
Another way to calculate your pregnancy due date is if you know what date you conceived. On average for most women with regular periods, conception can typically occur at 11-21 days after the first day of your last period. However, it can be challenging to know exactly when ovulation occurs. You may have been tracking your ovulation symptoms, used ovulation test strips or even through a fertility tracker app. If you have calculated when you conceived, add 266 days to this date to get your estimated pregnancy due date.
If you have conceived through IVF (in vitro fertilization), you can calculate your pregnancy due date using the date you did your IVF transfer, which is when the doctor implanted the fertilized egg into your uterine wall. On average fresh or frozen embryo transfers either occur three days or five days after your egg retrieval and fertilization. If you had a day 3 embryo transfer, add 263 days to the transfer date to calculate your due date. Or if you had a day 5 embryo transfer, add 261 days to the transfer date to calculate your due date.
If you are not sure when you conceived, forgot the day of your last menstrual period (LMP) and you are not sure when you ovulated, but you have gotten a positive pregnancy test there are other ways your doctor can determine your pregnancy due date. This can be confirmed at your first prenatal appointment.

Your doctor may perform an early ultrasound, which can accurately date the pregnancy. Your first ultrasound will be taken between 7 and 8 weeks of pregnancy, and you will also find out if you are having one baby, twins or even more.

Another way to find out your due date is when the baby’s first heartbeat is heard (around week 9 or 10 weeks, though it can vary) as well as another pregnancy milestone, like when you first feel fetal movement. On average this can be between 18 and 22 weeks of pregnancy, but it can vary. Additionally, the size of your uterus can be a factor that pinpoints your estimated due date. The measurement of your uterus will be checked during your initial internal pregnancy exam.

For IVF patients, the first ultrasound is scheduled at around 4 to 5 weeks after an embryo transfer and this makes it about the sixth or seventh week of pregnancy. However, an ultrasound would be performed earlier if an ectopic pregnancy is suspected. In such cases an ultrasound would take place about three and a half weeks after an embryo transfer.
If you are trying to plan your pregnancy within a specific season or month you can try to time when you conceive using an ovulation calculator. This will allow you to track the date of your last menstrual period (LMP) and your average cycle length to help find out the days you are most likely to be fertile on. This may increase your chances to conceive and you may be one of the lucky ones to get pregnant when they really want to. Your due date will typically be 40 weeks after the day you started your last period. However, you may not be able to plan exactly when you will give birth or the exact pregnancy due date, as ovulation isn’t always accurate and can happen earlier or later in the month, which will move your due date.
Due dates can change. Your doctor may change your due date for a number of reasons as your pregnancy progresses and it is not a reason to be concerned. One reason your pregnancy due date may change is if you have irregular periods and your early ultrasound dating was off, or if your first ultrasound was taken in your second trimester. At 12 weeks your ultrasound scan will be more accurate.

Other reasons could be that your funal height is abnormal, or your levels of alpha-fetoprotein (AFP), a protein made by the baby, are outside the usual range. Speak to your doctor if you have any questions or concerns always.

due-date-banner due-date-banner

حاسبة موعد الولادة

اكتشفي موعد ولادة طفلك باستخدام حاسبتنا.

متى كان أول يوم في آخر دورة شهرية لك؟

على سبيل المثال، 22/06/2022

يبدو أن التواريخ الخاصة بك حديثة جدًا ولا يمكننا إجراء تقدير له

التاريخ يبدو بعيداً جداً الرجاء التأكد و المحاولة مرة أخرى

الرجاء إدخال تاريخ صحيح

ما هي مدة دورتك الشهرية؟

تختلف من شخص لآخر- أخبرينا كم عدد الأيام التي تستغرقها دورتك في المتوسط

يبدو أن التواريخ الخاصة بك حديثة جدًا ولا يمكننا إجراء تقدير له

التاريخ يبدو بعيداً جداً الرجاء التأكد و المحاولة مرة أخرى

الرجاء إدخال طول دورة صالح

كيفية استخدام

الآلة الحاسبة لموعد الولادة

1. تحققي من التقويم الخاص بك وأخبرينا بموعد دورتك الشهرية الأخيرة
2. أدخلي مدة دورتك الشهرية المعتادة – قد تكون أكثر أو أقل من 28 يوماً
3. اضغطي "أخبرني بموعد ولادة طفلي" وسنعطيك موعد تقريبي

كيف نحسب...

موعد ولادة طفلك؟

الموعد المتوقع للولادة قد يتراوح بين 37 أسبوعاً إلى 42 أسبوعاً، ويبدأ من اليوم الأول من دورتك الشهرية الأخيرة، لذلك نستخدم دورتك الشهرية لتحديد موعد ولادتك مع الآلة الحاسبة الخاصة بالحمل لدينا.

في حوالي 10 إلى 14 أسبوعاً من الحمل ستتم دعوتك لعمل فحص موجات فوق الصوتية المسمى بالمسح الخاص، خلال المسح سيقوم الدكتور بقياس طفلك ويعطيك تاريخاً أكثر دقة حسب حجم طفلك. أحياناً موعد ولادتك قد يختلف عن الوعد المحدد بناء على دورتك الشهرية، هذا ليس توقعاً دقيقاً حيث أن الأطفال يأتون بأحجام وأشكال مختلفة!

البدء برحلة الحمل...

ماذا بعد؟

إذا أجريت اختبار الحمل وتعتقدين أن هناك احتمال أن تكوني حامل، فمن المهم التحدث إلى طبيبك بأسرع وقت ممكن. سيعطيك الطبيب فحص دم للحمل للتحقق من كونك حامل أو لا.

سيخبرك طبيبك بعد ذلك بالخطوات التي يجب أن تتبعيها. سيراجعون سجلك الطبي وسيوفرون لك المشورة لكل شيء، من نظامك الغذائي حتى الفيتامينات التي قد ستحتاجينها.

المزيد من المعلومات عن الحمل

قد تعانين من بعض أعراض الحمل المبكرة حتى لو كان بعد أول أسبوع من الحمل. بعض الأعراض قد تظهر عليك قبل دورتك الشهرية قد تكون مؤلمة/ إنتفاخ في الثدي وحساسية شم الروائح والبقع (التبقع)، مما قد يظهر تقريباً في خلال أسبوع واحد بعد لقاء الحيوان المنوي بالبويضة. من علامات الحمل الأخرى المبكرة قد يكون الغثيان، مع التقيء أو بدونه، وأيضاً زيادة التبول والإرهاق.
إن كنت تظنين أنك حامل يمكن لطبيبك أن يجري لك تحليل حمل الدم في وقت مبكر يتراوح بين 11 إلى 14 يوماً بعد مرحلة التبويض. ستحصلين على النتيجة بعد بضعة أيام. يمكن أن تكون النتائج أحياناً "السلبية الكاذبة" وذلك إذا تم فحص الدم في وقت مبكر جداً. هرمون الحمل اتش سي جي سيظهر فقط في فحص الدم خلال الأسبوع الأول أو الثاني بعد الحمل. يمكن للطبيب أن يعاود القيام بفحص الدم في خلال أيام إذا كانت المرأة واثقة جداً من أنها حامل.
قد تكونين حصلتي أو شعرتي بعلامات الحمل المبكر، أو أجريت فحص الحمل بعد أن فوات وقت دورتك الشهرية لتتأكدي إذا كنت حامل أم لا. والآن تتسائلين كم عدد أسابيع حملك؟

يمكنك حساب ذلك من خلال تقويم موعد الولادة. أغلب الأطباء يقومون بحساب موعد الولادة المتوقع عبر النظر إلى اليوم الأول من يومك الأخير لدورتك الشهرية (الحيض). في عمان، تستمر بعض حالات الحمل حوالي 40 أسبوعاً أو 38 أسبوعاً من الحمل.

إذا كانت دورتك الشهرية بشكل منتظم ودورتك الشهرية المعتادة 28 يوماً وإذا كانت فترة الإباضة قد وقعت في اليوم 14 من دورتك، فمن الأرجح أن حملك قد حدث في أسبوعين بعد دورتك الشهرية.

الطريقة المألوفة لحساب موعد الولادة هي أن تقومي بحسب 40 أسبوعاً، أو 280 يوماً، من أول يوم لدورتك الشهرية (الحيض). يمكنك أيضاً إنقاص 3 شهور من أول يوم لدورتك الشهرية الأخيرة.

ومع هذا، إنه فقط تاريخ تقديري للحمل وقد يختلف ذلك باختلاف العوامل. فقط بنسبة 4 في المائة من الأطفال يولدون في موعد الولادة المتوقع.
يمكنك أن تقومي بحساب اسبوع الحمل وموعد الولادة باستخدام التقويم الهجري. ومن أجل أن تقومي بذلك، تحتاجين ليومك الأول من دورتك الشهرية الأخيرة (الحيض) حسب التقويم الهجري لهذه السنة. ومن ثم يمكنك أن تقومي بحساب موعد ولادتك الهجري عن طريق عد 40 أسبوعاً أو 280 يوماً من أول يوم من يوم دورتك الشهرية الأخيرة. أغلب حالات في العادة تدوم الحمل للاسبوع الاربعين.
طريقة أخرى لحساب موعد ولادتك وهي بمعرفة تاريخ حملك. في العادة أغلب النساء دوراتهم الشهرية منتظمة، في العادة الحمل يمكن أن يحدث في 11-21 أيام بعد يومك الأول من دورتك الشهرية. ومع هذا، قد يكون من الصعب تحديد ومعرفة متى حدث وقت الإباضة بالضبط. ربما قد تكونين تتبعين أعراض التبويض، أو قد استخدمتي شرائط اختبار التبويض أو حتى عبر تطبيق خاص لتعقب الخصوبة. إذا قمت بحساب وقت حملك، أضيفي 266 يوماً إلى هذا التاريخ لتحصلي على الموعد التقريبي لولادتك.
إذا كنت قد حملت عبر التلقيح الاصطناعي (الإخصاب في المختبر)، يمكنك أن تحسبي موعد ولادتك باستخدام التاريخ الذي أجريتي فيه الإخصاب في المختبر وهو الوقت الذي قام الدكتور بزراعة البويضة المخصبة في جدار الرحم. في العادة تحدث عملية نقل الجنين الطازج أو المثلج ما بين 3 أيام أو 5 أيام بعد أن يتم سحب البويضات وتخصيبها. إذا كانت عملية نقل الجنين 3 أيام، إذاً أضيفي 263 يوماً إلى تاريخ يوم النقل لتقومي بحساب موعد ولادتك.
إذا لست واثقة من تاريخ حملك، أو نسيتي تاريخ دورتك الشهرية الأخيرة (الحيض) ولست متأكدة من تاريخ عملية الإباضة، ولكن نتيجة فحص الحمل التي أجريتها كانت إيجابية فهنالك طرق أخرى يمكن للطبيب أن يتأكد من موعد الولادة. يمكن التأكد من هذا الأمر في أول موعد لك قبل الولادة.

قد يقوم طبيبك بفحص الحمل بالموجات فوق الصوتية في وقت مبكر، مما قد يساعد في الحصول على تاريخ تقريبي أدق ليوم الحمل. سيتم إجراء أول فحص حمل بالموجات فوق الصوتية بين الحمل اسبوع سابع والحمل الاسبوع الثامن، وسوف تعلمين ما إذا كنت حامل بطفل واحد، أم توأم أو أكثر.

طريقة أخرى لمعرفة موعد الولادة وهي عند سماع النبضات الأولى للطفل (في حوالي الحمل الأسبوع التاسع أو الحمل الاسبوع العاشر، من خلال ذلك على الرغم من أنها قد تختلف) بالإضافة إلى مرحلة أخرى من مراحل الحمل، مثال: عندما تشعرين بحركة الجنين لأول مرة. في العادة يمكن أن يكون هذا بين 18 و 22 أسبوعاً من الحمل، ولكن يمكن أن يختلف الأمر. بالإضافة، يمكن لحجم رحمك أن يكون عاملاً في تحديد موعد الولادة المتوقع. سيتم تحديد حجم رحمك خلال أول فحص الحمل الداخلي لك.

بالنسبة لمرضى الإخصاب في المختبر، يكون فحص الموجات فوق الصوتية في حوالي 4 أو 5 أسابيع بعد نقل الجنين، وهذا يعني أن الحمل في الأسبوع السادس أو السابع. يفضل إجراء فحص الموجات فوق الصوتية في وقت أبكر إذا حصل اشتباه بأن الحمل خارج الرحم. في الحالات المماثلة، يكون موعد فحص الموجات فوق الصوتية في خلال ثلاثة أسابيع ونصف بعد نقل الجنين.
إذا كنت ترغبين في التخطيط لحملك مع موسم أو شهر معين، يمكنك أن تحاولي توقيت الحمل باستخدام آلة حاسبة خاصة بالتبويض. هذا سيسمح لك أن تتعقبي تاريخ دورتك الشهرية الأخيرة (الحيض) ومدة دورتك المعتادة لمساعدتك في معرفة الأيام التي يُرجح أن تكوني في فترة الخصوبة. هذا قد يزيد فرص حملك وقد تكونين من المحظوظات وتصبحين حامل عند رغبتك. موعد ولادتك قد يكون تقريباً ما بين 40 أسبوعاً بعد اليوم الذي بدأت دورتك الشهرية الأخيرة. مع ذلك، قد لا تكونين قادرة على التخطيط المؤكد لموعد ولادتك أو موعد الولادة المحدد لك، لأن عملية الإباضة ليست دقيقة دائماً ويمكن أن يحصل في وقت أبكر أو لاحقاً خلال الشهر، مما سيغير موعد ولادتك.
نعم، مواعيد الولادة يمكن أن تتغير. قد يغير طبيبك موعد ولادتك لعدة أسباب مع تقدم حملك ولكن لا داعي للقلق. أحد من الأسباب التي قد تؤدي لتغيير موعد الولادة إذا كانت دورتك الشهرية غير منتظمة وقد تم إلغاء موعدك المبكر لفحص الموجات فوق الصوتية، وإذا كان قد تم إجراء فحصك الأول للموجات فوق الصوتية في الثلث الثاني من حملك. في الأسبوع 12 ستكون نتائج فحصك بالموجات فوق الصوتية أكثر دقة.

وقد تكون الأسباب الأخرى مثلاً: إن كان الطول الفطري الخاص بك غير طبيعي، أو أن معدل ألفا فيتوبروتين (أ ف ب)، هو بروتين من صنع الطفل، خارج النطاق المعتاد. يفضل أن تتحدثي لطبيبك إذا كانت تراودك بعض المخاوف أو الأسئلة.